Many people don’t know Way to quit and delete their Facebook account permanently. I just found the easiest method to delete a Facebook account permanently.
How To Quit And Delete Facebook Account Permanently
First, open the following link
After opening the link you will get a pop up to confirm
Click on the submit button.
After clicking on submit button Facebook asks you to enter the password
After entering the password click on okay
This is the final step where you had to confirm.
You have to press okay and your account will be in the deactivated state for 14 days and it will be deleted permanently after 14 days.
Within these 14 days any time, you can cancel the request
Tips To Quit And Delete Facebook Account Permanently
- Stop using Facebook mobile. Uninstall it from your phone
- Just write a long password that includes numbers on a paper, then change the password and place the paper somewhere else where you can’t reach
- Keep a schedule while using Facebook, something like 20 min a day.
- Focus on the activities that you are neglecting. Don’t waste much time on Facebook.
How do deactivating and deleting my account differ from one another?
When you remove or deactivate your Facebook account, all other accounts associated with it are likewise deleted or deactivated. Discover the process of deactivating or deleting certain profiles.
Reactivate your account
You are free to reactivate your account at any time after deactivating it.
Nobody can search for you or view your timeline.
Certain data could still be accessible to other people (such as texts you send).
Your Oculus information and goods will not be accessible through your Facebook account.
If you delete your Facebook Account:
- You won’t be able to access your account again
- A few days following the request, we postponed the deletion. Re-logging into your Facebook account within this period cancels a deletion request.
- Your account does not keep some information, including your message history. This implies that even after your account has been terminated, friends could still be able to view the messages you sent them.
- A portion of the content (such as log records) could still be in our database, but they are no longer linked to individual identities.
- If you connect to Oculus using your account, canceling your Facebook account will also remove all of your Oculus data. This covers both your achievements and app purchases. It will be impossible for you to return any apps.
How to temporarily deactivate the Facebook account?
Temporarily deactivate your Facebook profile.
- In Facebook, click your profile image in the upper right corner.
- Click Settings after selecting Settings & Privacy.
- Accounts Center allows you to cancel your account if it’s located in the upper left section of your Settings menu. You can delete your account using Facebook settings if Accounts Center is located in the bottom left of your Settings menu.
Deactivate your Facebook account through Accounts Centre
- Click your profile picture in the upper right corner of Facebook. Choose Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Accounts Center in the upper left corner of your screen. Click Personal Details under Account Settings. Click Account Ownership and Control.
- Click Deactivation or deletion. Select the account or profile you wish to deactivate.
- Click Continue, then follow the prompts to confirm.
- If you have more than one Facebook profile, deactivating your Facebook account also deactivates all of your other profiles. Find out how to do that.
Deactivate your account through Facebook settings.
In the event that you are unable to access the new Pages experience,
- In Facebook, click your profile image in the upper right corner.
- Click Settings after selecting Privacy and Settings.
- After selecting Privacy, select Your Facebook Information.
- To deactivate and delete, click
- Select Deactivate Account, then click Proceed to Account Deactivation. To confirm, adhere to the on-screen directions.
You have the option to temporarily disable your account and return at any time.
How to use the iPhone app to deactivate your Facebook account
The consequence of deleting your Facebook account on the iPhone app is the same as deactivating it on a desktop computer or web browser. Go to the section on deleting your Facebook account if you’re seeking information on how to remove a Facebook account from an iPhone app.
- Use these detailed procedures to deactivate.
- Launch the Facebook application on your iPad or iPhone.
- After selecting the three-line menu, select Settings & Privacy.
- Select Access and control under Settings.
- Select Deactivate account > Deactivation and deletion. To verify deactivation, enter your password again.
How to use the Android app to deactivate your Facebook account?
- Go directly to the Facebook mobile app on your Android device to suspend your account. Facebook pauses in a matter of seconds. Turning off Facebook on your phone can help you avoid falling for social engineering or spoofing fraud.
- On your Android phone, launch the Facebook app.
- After tapping your profile image, choose Privacy & Settings.
- Select Settings > Control and access.
- Choose Deactivation and deletion > Account Deactivation. To verify deactivation, enter your password again.
How to use a browser to remove your Facebook account?
Deactivating a Facebook account on a computer and deleting it are nearly identical processes. The last step, when you choose to completely erase your Facebook account rather than just temporarily deactivate it, is the sole distinction.
If you want to remove Facebook from your computer, follow these steps:
- Launch Facebook, then sign in.
- In the upper-right corner, click your profile image, and then choose Settings & privacy.
- Choose Settings > Privacy > Information from Facebook.
- To deactivate and delete, click.
- Select Delete account to confirm.
- Reenter your password and click Proceed to delete your account.
You must use a computer to log into Facebook and navigate to your settings in order to deactivate your account. Select “Your Facebook Information” and then “Deactivation and Deletion” from that menu. After selecting “Delete Account,” adhere to the on-screen directions.
Remember that you have 30 days to retrieve your account if you decide to change your mind after deleting it. Your account will be completely erased after 30 days, and you won’t be able to retrieve it.
After I remove my account on Facebook, what will happen to my data?
Ninety days after you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove all of your data from its servers. After that, though, copies of your data could stay in backup storage for up to ninety days. Facebook retains your data even after you deactivate your account because it utilizes it to train its artificial intelligence algorithms.
Can I get my deleted Facebook account back?
After deleting your Facebook account, you have 30 days to get it back. Go to the Facebook login page and input your account’s email address and password to accomplish this. Next, choose “Forgot Password?” and adhere to the prompts displayed on the screen.